What is the full form of PSU?

    • Full Form
    • Category
    • Tags
    • Public Sector Undertaking are government owned enterprises in India and are thus sometimes referred as government-owned corporation, state-owned company, publicly-owned corporation, etc. Most of the times it is created by the government to undertake commercial activities. In India a company is termed as PSU if the government (either central or state) hold more than 51% of the company’s equity. As of 2012, there were a total of 251 PSU in India. Based on the size and other parameters some of these PSU are categorized as Maharatna, Navratna and Mini Ratna organizations. Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd. is a Maharatna company. Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. (BPCL) is a Navratna company. Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd. (BSNL) is a Miniratna company.

Leave a Reply