What is the full form of NSDL?

    • Full Form
    • Category
    • Tags
    • It is the first central securities depository in India based in Mumbai. It also happen to be the largest depository in India. Established in the year 1996, it has its headquarter at Mumbai, India. The promoters of NSDL are: IDBI, UTI and NSE. Some of the major shareholders are: 1. Axis Bank Limited 2. State Bank of India (SBI) 3. Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC) 4. Dena Bank 5. Canara Bank 6. Union Bank of India (UBI) 7. Citibank 8. HDFC Bank Limited 9. Standard Chartered Bank 10. The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited 11. Deutsche Bank Using innovative and flexible technology systems, NSDL works to support the investors and brokers in the capital market of the country. 

Leave a Reply