What is the full form of NCR?

    • Full Form
    • Category
    • Tags
    • The National Capital Region (NCR) in India is a name for the conurbation or metropolitan area which encompasses the entire Delhi as well as urban areas surrounding it in neighbouring states of Punjab, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, and Rajasthan. A total of 15 districts including whole of National Capital Territory of Delhi constitute the NCR. The list of districts included in the NCR are: 1. State of Uttar Pradesh- Hapur, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Bulandshahr, Baghpat and Gautam Buddha Nagar District (Noida and Greater Noida) 2. State of Haryana- Gurgaon, Faridabad, Rohtak, Jhajjar (Jhajjar and Bahadurgarh), Rewari, Panipat and Sonipat 3. State of Rajasthan- Alwar 4. National Capital Territory of Delhi- city of Delhi and New Delhi

Leave a Reply