What is the full form of INR?

    • Full Form
    • Category
    • Tags
    • The Indian rupee is the official currency of the Republic of India. Reserve Bank of India controls the issuance of the currency. The sub unit is paisa where one rupee equals 100 paisa. To denote any amount in rupee the term ‘Rs.’ is appended before the amount. In the year 2010, Indian rupee symbol was adopted which a combination of the devanagari ‘Ra’ with a horizontal bar. Indian rupee comes in various denomination; 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 500 and 1000. Previously smaller denomination of INR in the form of 1 paisa, 2 paisa, 3 paisa, 5 paisa, 10 paisa, 25 paisa were also used. But these have been officially discontinued by RBI.

Leave a Reply