What is the full form of IIT?

    • Full Form
    • Category
    • Tags
    • IITs are premier engineering colleges located in various cities of India. The first IIT was established in the year 1951 in Kharagpur, West Bengal. With the conversion of IT-BHU into IIT BHU it has become the oldest IIT and was established in the year 1919 in Varanasi. Along with it flagship engineering courses IITs also offer management degrees. These have been declared as “institute of national importance”. As of 2013 there are sixteen IITs in India (which include some institute that have been converted to IIT). The admission process of IIT is one of the toughest in India and is known as IIT-JEE. Recently on the intervention of MHRD the pattern has changed for entrance examinations. Some of the famous IITs are located at Kharagpur, Delhi, Mumbai, Kanpur, Varanasi, Chennai, Roorkie and Guwahati.

Leave a Reply