What is the full form of DC?

    • Full Form

    • Category
    • Tags
    • Deccan Chargers was a cricket franchise in the twenty20 cricket tournament IPL. They won the 2nd edition of the IPL in the year 2009 by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). It was led by Australian wicket-keeper batsman Adam Gilchrist for the first two years. This was in complete contrast to their performance in the previous year when they finished in the bottom half of the points table. Their captain Adam Gilchrist was very instrumental in steering DC to their first ever title.

      full form of dc

      Failure in adhering to the BCCI laid guidelines saw the exit of DC from the tournament. The franchise was successfully bid by another group and most of the squad was retained in their new avatar as Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

One Response to What is the full form of DC?

Leave a Reply